Is that Slurpee Kosher?

From the Star-K: The following list is for consumer information only and is accurate at the time of printing.

The flavors listed are not certified by STAR-K. 7-Eleven Slurpee Flavor Syrups are certified by the kosher certifications listed next to the brand heading. The STAR-K does not certify individual 7-Eleven locations. Since the kosher status of flavors can change at any time, the STAR-K takes no responsibility. Consumers are urged to use their discretion with each individual 7-Eleven store.

Click here for the full list.

This content, and any other content on TLS, may not be republished or reproduced without prior permission from TLS. Copying or reproducing our content is both against the law and against Halacha. To inquire about using our content, including videos or photos, email us at [email protected].

Stay up to date with our news alerts by following us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

**Click here to join over 20,000 receiving our Whatsapp Status updates!**

**Click here to join the official TLS WhatsApp Community!**

Got a news tip? Email us at [email protected], Text 415-857-2667, or WhatsApp 609-661-8668.


  1. A bit confusing. Does this mean that those listed on the list without any certification next to the company name are not kosher? If yes then why list them at all?

  2. This just came up for me! I promised to take my class on a trip to quick check for Slurpee’s. A mother called and asked about the Kashrus. So, they have a booklet of which syrups are certified kosher. However, the question arose as to how do we know that they are actually using those syrups and their machines? Who certifies that? The OU told me that they do not certify any locations, and you can ask to see the syrup bottles to verify they’re using the ones they are saying that they are using but even then, you can’t really know what they’re using in their machines. I ended up going to the 7-Eleven on River Avenue because they have a Rav Hamichsir who told me that he checks on that.

  3. Hechseher on a syrup is no different than the halacha with milk that only as long as it’s sealed is the Hechseher anything but once they open it and connect t. The machine it’s all not valid what Hechseher is on it unless there is a ra. that certifies that individual store itself because the best favoring that enhances a drink is a grape flavor and it can be added to the drink before the store connects it to the machine and a goy has no nemanis to tell that nothing was added and don’t stay who adds because the usda reported on this year’s ago that stores can add grape in a drink to enhance it so before u go and indulge in a slurpee in eeithe. quick .ck or wawa or 7/11ask if this actual store has Hechseher and look for a certificate that says store is certified bec they’ll show u a ppaper as iF and u think it’s on store but read it and you’ll se that it says the company is certified not the store and who even says that the paper is real and even if it is who says the flavor you are taking is that actual flavor and not a substituted one like orange can be slice sunrise fanta or any orange so befirevyou indulge and make a brochow out of your mouth think what you are putting in is kosher or not

  4. What about the soda machines? I went into a 711 in Brooklyn and wanted to know about the vitamin water (which is kosher in a bottle) big gulp. They showed me the syrup bottles and there was no hechsher on any even the coke and sprite! So how do we know what’s ok and kosher syrups are probably different that soda in sealed bottles…. wondering

  5. If they’re using the correct name brands then you know it’s kosher from whichever kosher organization certifies it. It’s very possible that the coke doesn’t bother printing the hechsher on the syrup bottles because it’s not for retail.

  6. If you know anything about slurpee syrup you would know that its impossible to add any flavor to the bag the only concern is that they would put coke syrup in a previously non kosher line which is highly unlikely because it would make a mixed flavor for the first 15 20 cups.

  7. The caramel syrup in Starbucks I was told doesn’t have a certification that it’s kosher. The employee said it’s unmarked.

Comments are closed.