Watch Live: SpaceX Crew-4 Mission Approach and Docking at the International Space Station [+ Liftoff]

On Wednesday, April 27 at 3:52 a.m. ET, 7:52 UTC, Falcon 9 launched Dragon’s fourth science expedition mission Crew-4 to the International Space Station from Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship.

Dragon will autonomously dock with the space station 16 hours later at approximately 8:15 p.m. ET (00:15 UTC April 28). Follow Dragon and the Crew-4 astronauts’ flight below.

During their time at the orbiting laboratory, the Crew-4 astronauts will conduct over 200 science experiments in areas such as materials science, health technologies, and plant science to prepare for human exploration beyond low-Earth orbit and benefit life on Earth.

Webcast coverage will resume approximately two hours prior to docking.

ICYMI: The Liftoff

This content, and any other content on TLS, may not be republished or reproduced without prior permission from TLS. Copying or reproducing our content is both against the law and against Halacha. To inquire about using our content, including videos or photos, email us at [email protected].

Stay up to date with our news alerts by following us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

**Click here to join over 15,000 receiving our Whatsapp Status updates!**

**Click here to join the official TLS WhatsApp group!**

Got a news tip? Email us at [email protected], Text 415-857-2667, or WhatsApp 609-661-8668.

Check out the latest on TLS instagram