POLLS CLOSED: 2022 Election Results For Ocean County, Including Lakewood, Jackson Manchester And Toms River

The polls have now closed in New Jersey, where Congressional candidates have topped the ballot, unlike most other states which have either a governor or senator on top of the ballot.

New Jersey’s Congressional delegation is 10-2 in favor of the Democrats, and heading into tonight, Republicans were hoping to flip at least one of those seats – the 7th district, which is currently represented by Democratic incumbent Tom Malinowski.

Other races Republicans hope to flip include the 3rd, 5th and 11th districts, currently help by Democrat incumbents Andy Kim, Josh Gottheimer, and Mikie Sherrill respectively.

Results from those races are not yet in but will posted here as soon as they are official.

In the 4th Congressional District, New Jersey Republican Rep. Chris Smith, already the state’s longest serving Congressman, has, as expected, coasted to an easy victory and will serve a 22nd consecutive term in the U.S. House of Representatives.

On the County level, Michael Mastronardy won his 4th consecutive term as Ocean County Sheriff, while County Commissioners Virginia Haines and John Kelly each won another term to their positions as well.

Locally, there were few contested races, with the mayoral election in Jackson Township receiving most of the attention.

Below are results for the local municipalities:


There was only one seat up for grabs on the Township Committee this year and early results show Issac Akerman will easily win another three-year term.


In addition to their mayoral race, Jackson residents also voted in a special election for the Assembly seat originally help by the late Ronald Dancer. His replacement, former Jackson Council Vice President Alex Sauickie, won his election to serve the remainder of Dancer’s term representing the 12th Legislative District.

In the mayoral race, incumbent Michael Reina was facing a tight challenge from Council President Martin Flemming in the municipality’s non-partisan election.

For the Township Council, four candidates, two who are aligned with Reina and two who are aligned with Flemming, were running for two spots.

Results are not yet available but will be updated here as soon as they come in.

BREAKING UPDATE: Jackson Mayor Michael Reina wins re-election by approximately 1,100 votes, with overwhelming support from the Frum community.

Approximately 3,000 votes for Reina came from the Jewish community.



In Manchester, three candidates, incumbent mayor Robert Hudak, Robert Arace and Ken Seda, were seeking the four-year mayoral term.

This content, and any other content on TLS, may not be republished or reproduced without prior permission from TLS. Copying or reproducing our content is both against the law and against Halacha. To inquire about using our content, including videos or photos, email us at [email protected].

Stay up to date with our news alerts by following us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

**Click here to join over 20,000 receiving our Whatsapp Status updates!**

**Click here to join the official TLS WhatsApp Community!**

Got a news tip? Email us at [email protected], Text 415-857-2667, or WhatsApp 609-661-8668.


Comments are closed.